Have you ever knit a noose?

Turns out teaching myself to knit I-Cord last night came in very handy. Knitting a noose was a great stress reliever for what has turned out to be one of those days…

I owe a special thanks to the Bob character for modeling said lunchtime handiwork. It’s noting personal, Bob, your head is just smaller than Brian’s and I only had a limited amount of noose to work with.

2 responses to “Have you ever knit a noose?

  1. Hey cool little noose you got there! How exactly did you make it? I was hoping to make one like this for a doll that I have (for ironic purposes) so any tips would be greatly appreciated!

    • It’s just a 4 or 5 stitch I-cord. It was as long as I could knit it over my lunch hour then tied into a noose. Should have been a little longer to get the proper number of wraps in the knot but I ran out of time!

Leave a Reply

