A rare fit if project optimism

In between coughing fits and chasing kittens off the kitchen counter, I decided I must wind the yarn for my next Christmas knitting project. Surely I’m near enough to the end of the current PhD (a scarf) to justify this optimism, right? Only another repeat and a half of a 10 row repeat over 180 stitches… I can do this before going away for the weekend, right? Or maybe I just wanted to spend 5 minutes in my newly tidy fiber room… Yeah. That’s probably it.


So about the weekend away… Is it ok to be the weird girl with the knitting during the Badger tailgate party and game on Saturday night or would that be a faux pas for a weekend away with the hubby?And more importantly, do I care? I know when I won’t be knitting… 

One response to “A rare fit if project optimism

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

