Still breathing…

And reacquainting myself with my inner wine-o… And that’s ok. I have a prescription. I even have a copy on my office wall for good measure.

So anyway, three really isn’t anything news to report. Work is still crazy and will be for the foreseeable future. We did have a few interviews today so here’s hoping. My stealth quilting project is in progress but it’s hard to find time to work on it without he who shall receive the quilt around. But I’ll get there.

Knitting time has been scarce. I think I managed 10 rows on hubby’s 2nd sock. The problem seems to be I’m so mentally exhausted at the end of the day that I can’t stay focused on anything for very long. But there too, I will get there. I have to, I have two pairs on the Christmas knitting list yet and it’s already freaking November! If anyone knows what happened to June, please let me know cuz I clearly missed it this year. Less than 2 months to Christmas? I reject your reality…. Yikes.

So just to prove that I haven’t lost track of the good things in life, I’ll offer this… Tonight’s dinner came from a recipe from another blogger on a random search for a tortellini soup recipe. I don’t honestly even know if she’s still blogging but the recipe was available and for real, you have to try this. I added a can of tomato paste, some chopped celery and a pound of bulk Italian sausage crumbled. It was everything I was hoping for, thick, comforting, garlicky… Yum! Give it a try, you won’t regret it.

One response to “Still breathing…

  1. Yay! Looks like I can comment today. My phone was being stubborn this week. I hope your week improves and you find some time to relax knit. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

