Blocking… Pure GENIUS!

It makes so much sense now. I knew the reason behind it, but frankly, lazy kicks in more often than not and I decide that stocking is perfectly useable as is, why go to the trouble? Only here’s the thing… It is so… SO worth the few minutes of effort it takes…

I cast off my Damp Damsel Rosalie tonight. Enjoyable project all the way through.  As previously mentioned, the yarn is from my December Smart Ass Knitter’s World Domination Club in a Polwarth/Silk blend. It has a nice enough hand while knitting but I am absolutely dying to see how it feels once it’s dry and ready for wear. Oh my. Really. That’s all I can say. Oh my…  

So I gave it a quick bath…

Damsel in a REALLY damp place

Did what might be my new favorite thing- roll my knitterly goodness up in a big towel and walk all over it (Honestly, no clued why this amuses the crap out of me, but somehow it does. I can’t help it.)

Set up the blocking boards and gave it a good stretch.

First you yawn, then you S-T-R-E-T-C-H

Hard to see the detail through all that color!

 

And now I sit here ready to strangle my kittens for deciding it’s time to wake up and run absolutely amok all over my drying scarf! ACK! Some days it really is lucky they’re cute!

 

Leave a Reply

