Pay It Forward

I am nothing if not a glutton for punishment. So of course when I was reading Keri’s blog (whendidIbecomeaknitter) yesterday morning, it took all of about 2.2 seconds to decide I HAD to play along. Cuz seriously, what could be more fun than making a fellow blogger happy with a surprise in the mail box. Lets’ face it, after the age of 18, surprises in the mail are seldom cause for excitement, right?  So here’s the deal…

1.  I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post. The gift will be handmade by me.  It will be sent sometime in the next 365 days. It will be a surprise.  We all love getting surprises in the mail, right?

2. To sign up and receive a gift, you must play along, too. Pay it Forward on your blog, by promising to make a surprise for the first three people who comment on the post.

3. You must have a blog (that is updated regularly, as I will blog stalk you to find the right gift for you). Include your blog address in your comment.  A Ravelry handle could also be very helpful, so add that too please.

4. After commenting here, you must repost this or something similar to your blog in 48 hours.  If not, I will choose the next person who comments…Its that simple!! :)

So there you have it. How to get me to do something relatively rare in that I will knit something fun for you.  And how to get me to hold myself accountable for more faithfully updating my own blog. AND- the best part- COMMENTS! I LOVE getting comments on my ramblings. Likes are fun but comments are even better. So you get to entertain me with a comment and I get to entertain you with a surprise. What could be more fun?

2 responses to “Pay It Forward

  1. Pingback: Pay it forward: The First Three Commenters Win a Mystery Knitted Object « All She Wants To Do Is Knit

  2. Pingback: Pay it forward Fridays…. « overseashottieandme

Leave a Reply

