WIP Wednesday #14

 

So, a planning fail on my part means I have progress to report but no photos. OOPS.  I’ll recycle last week’s for visual interest and ask you to use your imagination, how ’bout that?

First up, my Camden Place Cardigan.

Turns out this is a pretty reasonable representation of progress, it’s just longer.  I am on the last wrong side row of the increase sections on the bottom body of the cardigan so the eyelet pattern has repeated a few times from this one but looks pretty much the same.  I *think* I have the length I need by the end of this row to do the garter stitch edge and start on the top body sometime tonight.  The picking up stitches process is exactly the same for the top as it was for the bottom which means it should go quickly and without too much pain which ALWAYS makes me happy! I am pleased with the progress on the sweater so far, still a little nervous about fit but I’m trying not to give it too much thought for now. I’m enjoying the process so that’s enough at the moment!

As for that last wrong side row, frankly it would have been finished last night but for a small, furry black wart on the nose of my knitting progress.  I call him Spike.

Lucky for him I think he’s as cute as he thinks he is…

Next up, plain old vanilla.

LOOKIE!  Sock #2 is officially on the needles! Sure, it doesn’t look like much, but considering sock #1 was OTN for over a month, I’m excited!  And I have an oil change scheduled for Friday morning so that’s a good 45 minutes to an hour of time to knit the sock.  So progress should be more impressive soon.  And it will be both another project off the Year of Project’s list AND the Giftmas knitting list when I get through it. Since finishes have been slowing down I am rather excited about this! And my November knitting for the Harry Potter Knit & Crochet House Cup is going to need to involve Giftmas knitting whether I like it or not. I’m behind. I must catch up. I shouldn’t be behind because I started in July, but it turns out the appeal of projects for me always seems to win out over projects for others so here I sit. But something tells me I’m in good company so I’m not going to worry about it too much…  Yet.

Want to see what other fiber addicts are up to? Head over to Tami’s blog and check some out!

6 responses to “WIP Wednesday #14

  1. Glad to hear I’m not the only one that can have a single sock on the needles for over a month … 🙂

    • It’s definitely an unusual occurrence for me, I always knit socks as my primary project, but since I started branching out the socks only see love at lunch, in the car or in random public knitting appearances anymore!

  2. WOOOHOO! Another Packers fan! Hopefully you can breeze through your second sock.

  3. I wish i could have a fur ball like that in my lap. My 35 and 40 lb dogs are a touch too big!

  4. Aww, Spike is such a pretty wart. 😉 I love black cats.

Leave a Reply

