I am a finishing god

For real… Last week I knocked out a sweater (yeah, sure, it was just the sleeves, but it came off the list so it still counts), two hats and the interminable pair of socks.  Not bad for a working girl, right?

This week I am not a working girl… Watch out world it’s gonna be EPIC.  Since yesterday I’ve finished 2 scarves, again, nothing major, novelty yarn ruffly things that fit class prompts for the House Cup AND knock items off the Giftmas knitting list… This morning I decided it’s time I show Whippoorwill who’s boss.  I think in the end really she’s showing me who’s boss bit that not withstanding, I am going to get this thing off the needles.

I want my size 5 sharp tips back. And I don’t want to be haunted by the shawl we no longer talk about.  We’ll probably still not talk about it, at least for a while, but it’s going to be done and I’m going to move on.

For the moment, though, it’s time to go throw tonight’s beef roast into the slow cooker. NOM

3 responses to “I am a finishing god

  1. If it gets too much, you can always put the shawl on a spare cable so you can have your needles back… (that’s my sneaky trick anyway). 🙂

  2. Ugggg so jealous! I have so much going I need to finish -__-

Leave a Reply

