Progress- September 1

I won’t lie. The last week(s) has kicked my butt pretty hard so there’s not a lot of exciting things I am inclined to report on today.  Mostly just glad to have gotten out on this side of the daisies I think! So a short and sweet year of projects update is in order. Will try to blog more good stuff later in the week!

The update:

Carry Overs from my first YoP:

  1. Movie Socks– Cast on in 2013, Frogged 8/11/13
  2. Baldersquash
  3. Elphaba the Sequel
  4. Insoucient
  5. Semele– Cast on 5/27/13, Finished 8/1/13. This one feels good. REALLY good.  Took me 4 or 5 tries to get past the first chart successfully. Once I started adding lifelines every few rows it got better.  By the time I picked it back up I never moved the last one I put in place. And I only regretted that once!
  6. Epic Blanket of Insanity I’ve finished the 9th row and started the 10th! I might opt to add squares as one of my long-term projects for the new Harry Potter Knit & Crochet House Cup term. It started today! YIPPEEEE

New and Exciting

  1. Derecho– Cast on 7/1/13, I made it through a few more rows on this one but still in section 5.  It’s still napping
  2. Sock Monkey for A- subject to change to another Parlor Cat
  3. Sock Monkey for O
  4. Circle Line for G
  5. Circle Line for S
  6. Deep Blue Sea for Orville– Oh dear. I best hope he doesn’t move soon because his last day’s Friday and, well, I still haven’t started them.
  7. Deep Blue Sea for Jennnnnnnnifer
  8. Ursula Cardigan– Just waiting for the official go-ahead from my OWL examiner to start this.
  9. Peerie Flooers Hat Cast on 7/28/13, Finished 8/4/13  More on this to come, hopefully tomorrow
  10. Peerie Floores Mittens – Cast on 8/6/13, Finished 8/17
  11. Stella Luna
  12. Lonicera

Bring Out Your Dead (WIPs)

  1. Deranged Dad Socks. Started August 2012, Frogged 8/11/13,
  2. Easter Egg On Acid Socks-DOA as of August, 2013.
  3. Fishnet Socks- Yep. Definitely right on the initial assessment of more of a pain in the ass than they’re worth. But I keep plugging away. Pretty sure this one’s destine for a fraternal twin instead of an identical
  4. Knitting Basket Socks #1– FROGGED 8/11/13.
  5. Clog Socks– Frogged
  6. Car Socks– Frogged 8/11/13
  7. Merlia Scarf– Cast on January 2013, Finished 8/17/13.
  8. Shawl Test Knit– Frogged 8/11/13.
  9. Lambton  Frogged 8/6/13

You knew the list would grow.  Heck, I knew the list would grow.  I’m trying to take the starts a little slower, work on the long-term projects, don’t start other things I can’t finish in a night or two. So far so good.

  1. Enterlac Ball- Cast on & Finished 9/1/13

 

Status:

Original list: 18 projects

Full Disclosure List: 30 Projects

Current list: 31

OTN: 2/19

Frogged: 8

Finished: 5

6 responses to “Progress- September 1

  1. We all have weeks like that… Your list is looking great though 😉

  2. I’m glad you came out of the other side! I hope next week will be better 🙂

    I wonder who those people are who can make a list in July and still follow it with no changes in December? I don’t know how they could do it! It gets too boring 😛

  3. Glad to see you out the other side, some weeks are like that aren’t they!
    Lists are made for growing and changing and adding to and taking from, it’s their nature 🙂

  4. I had jury duty (and am still not done!) this past week. Talk about boring–lots of sitting and waiting and sitting some more, and the worst thing is no knitting needles allowed in the courthouse. That about kicked my butt! ON to a new week and new projects.
    *smiles*

  5. I had to hunt down this project to your project page. It is a pretty purple and you did a terrific job. It’s perfect for Fall, color and stitch pattern.

  6. I hope this week has been better for you, and I have to say I know exactly how you feel!

Leave a Reply

