YoP 9/16- 2nd Verse, Same As the First

Prgoress last week was good, I cannot deny that fact, but the truth is there isn’t much in the way of excitement to show for it.  The list remains unchanged this week.  Actively knitting a sweater and a monkey, actively ignoring other things as previously reported. There has been a fair bit of spinning accomplished but I’m saving that for a separate post so as to encourage myself to post more frequently.  I’d advise against holding one’s breath in anticipation, but I can at least try, right?

The update:

Carry Overs from my first YoP:

  1. Movie Socks– Cast on in 2013, Frogged 8/11/13
  2. Baldersquash
  3. Elphaba the Sequel
  4. Insoucient
  5. Semele– Cast on 5/27/13, Finished 8/1/13.
  6. Epic Blanket of Insanity No actual knitting has taken place but I did propose and was approved for an Order of the Phoenix mission involving this particular project. There is a good chance no actual knitting will happen on the blanket before I can start knitting for my mission at the end of the month, but it may well see some love with me weaving in a crap-ton of ends before it becomces a metric crap ton of ends.  Need to have them all woven in before I can turn in the project in November so I might as well catch up before I get behinder on it, right?

New and Exciting

  1. Derecho– Cast on 7/1/13, still waiting. Bigger and better (read more points) projects On the Needles at the moment
  2. Sock Monkey for A- subject to change to another Parlor Cat
  3. Sock Monkey for O- Cast on 9/3/13- I’ve been knitting a monkey butt at lunch.  I’m probably past the actual butt so now I should probaly say I’m knitting a monkey body but somehow that’s not as much fun.
  4. Circle Line for G
  5. Circle Line for S
  6. Deep Blue Sea for Orville– Oh dear. I best hope he doesn’t move soon because his last day’s Friday and, well, I still haven’t started them.
  7. Deep Blue Sea for Jennnnnnnnifer
  8. Ursula Cardigan– Cast on 9/4/13  Sacrificed a bit of knitting time to the Packer game yesterday because taking knitting into the stadium is generally frowned upon, but I did get to be the back seat passenger on the way to and from the game so I got several rows in.  I should be to my first target for my OWL by the end of the day tonight or tomorrow at least! The color work portion goes a LOT faster than that blasted ribbing so at least it’s fun to knit now!
  9. Peerie Flooers Hat Cast on 7/28/13, Finished 8/4/13
  10. Peerie Floores Mittens – Cast on 8/6/13, Finished 8/17
  11. Stella Luna
  12. Lonicera

Bring Out Your Dead (WIPs)

  1. Deranged Dad Socks. Started August 2012, Frogged 8/11/13,
  2. Easter Egg On Acid Socks-DOA as of August, 2013.
  3. Fishnet Socks- This are right on the verge of a time out.  Still in my knitting bag but working on a sock monkey as my travel project instead. This does not bode well for the sock…
  4. Knitting Basket Socks #1– FROGGED 8/11/13.
  5. Clog Socks– Frogged
  6. Car Socks– Frogged 8/11/13
  7. Merlia Scarf– Cast on January 2013, Finished 8/17/13.
  8. Shawl Test Knit– Frogged 8/11/13.
  9. Lambton  Frogged 8/6/13

You knew the list would grow.  Heck, I knew the list would grow.  I’m trying to take the starts a little slower, work on the long-term projects, don’t start other things I can’t finish in a night or two. So far so good.

  1. Enterlac Ball- Cast on & Finished 9/1/13
  2. Dish Cloth Extravaganza- 2 done, more to come

Status:

Original list: 18 projects

Full Disclosure List: 30 Projects

Current list: 32

OTN: 4/19

Frogged: 8

Finished: 5

3 responses to “YoP 9/16- 2nd Verse, Same As the First

  1. Progress is progress is what I always say but I can see how blurhh going from one productive week to one that appears not so can be. Looking forward to seeing the spinning post.

  2. Very cool how progress is happily goin’ along there.

  3. Progress is still progress even if there are no FOs as yet. I bet you’re just saving them all up for a big reveal right? 😛

Leave a Reply

